Welcome to your workspace's transfer panel!
Here, your members can find all information about all transfers that are sent to and from your account.
Your shared workspace's transfer panel is organized by 'Sent' and 'Received' panels. You can easily navigate between the two to get quick access to all information about your transfers, both sent to and from your workspace.
Each member can send transfers from their own email address. This can be found when you click on 'Transfers' at the top, in the navigation bar, you'll always land on your Sent panel first; this is where you can manage your storage, forward your transfers, or change their expiry date. You can even check if a transfer has been downloaded or not - just click on the transfer title.
The Sent panel overview also covers all the things you'd expect, like organizing, searching, or deleting (single or multiple) transfers, so you can be super organized.
Transfers sent to you via your WeTransfer page will show up in your Transfers overview, under the ‘Received’ column.
Here, you’ll be able to view a chronological list of each transfer that has been sent to you, named automatically after your sender, so they’re always easily identifiable. You’ll also be able to see at a glance when exactly that transfer landed in your account, as well as when they’re going to expire, and whether you’ve already downloaded the transfer or not.
By hovering over the transfer, you'll be able to download, preview, or copy the link leading to that transfer.
Who in my shared workspace can access this information?
All sent transfers will be accessible and visible to all members of a shared workspace from your sent panel. This allows for easy collaboration between members and means that all members can edit and delete transfers that are under your sent panel. This includes the names and expiry dates for your transfers.
All received transfers can be accessed by all members and are visible from your received panel. However, since each shared workspace must have an administrator - all email notifications for incoming transfers will only be sent to the admin's email address. It is currently not possible to send to individual members.
How do others send transfers to our shared workspace?
You have the chance to create your own WeTransfer page for your shared workspace and claim your own page URL. By claiming your very own page URL, you can provide this link to your friends, clients, and colleagues which will allow them to upload and send transfers without limits if you have a WeTransfer Premium subscription or up to 200 GB if you have a WeTransfer Pro subscription even if they don't have a WeTransfer account! Looking for more information about the features of your WeTransfer page? Look no further! Click here.
No limits, babe.
Do we all share 1 TB storage?
Nope! With shared workspaces for Pro, each member can take advantage of their own 1 TB of storage. This means that for a shared workspace of 6 members, your total storage would be 6 TB. You can find more information about the storage under your account, here.
How can we personalize our shared workspace?
Each member gets their chance to shine by adding a small picture of themselves or their favourite image which will be shown at the top of all transfer emails. To upload your avatar each member can go to the Account section of your team's WeTransfer account, here you'll see the 'Upload Avatar' option at the top of your panel. Instructions can be found, here!
Your workspace can keep on brand through uploading wallpapers which will do a wonderful job of personalizing your workspace WeTransfer page. All wallpapers are shared with the whole team, so all members can take their pick from 5 different profile wallpapers. If you're wondering how - look no further!