Had enough of your WeTransfer subscription? We're sad to see you go, but of course, all good things must come to an end, and we're not in the business of holding your subscription hostage.
Don't worry, it's an easy process. All you need to do is go to your 'Plan and Payment' settings by clicking your Workspace name > Account > Plan and payment. There you can simply hit 'Cancel subscription'.
Here's a screenshot of what it looks like, for good measure:
Please note, when your WeTransfer subscription runs out, your existing files will stay online for a maximum of 28 days. That should give you plenty of time to renew your subscription if you need to. Once those 28 days are up, the files will be deleted. Remember, once your transfers are deleted, there's no way for us to get them back.
If you would like to keep your account and files active, make sure you renew your subscription in time.
NB: If you have a WeTransfer Premium subscription, it is not currently possible to downgrade from WeTransfer Premium to WeTransfer Pro. In order to do this, you must first cancel your WeTransfer Premium subscription and then upgrade back to WeTransfer Pro from your free account after your previous subscription has expired.