The cost of adding an additional member to your shared workspace is equal to the price of your WeTransfer subscription.
*The fees include VAT by default unless you are exempt from paying VAT and have provided your VAT details when signing up for your account. For more information about VAT, please see here. These costs are subject to change, may be offered in local currencies based on your location and the prices can vary based on your location.
What happens when I add or remove a member?
If a member is added partway through the billing period, they will be charged on a pro-rata basis. For example, if you add a member halfway through the billing period, the charge for the new member would be 50% of the regular charge.
On the next billing date, the shared workspace will be charged the full amount for each active and invited member.
Similarly, if a member is removed from your shared workspace, you will be credited back the charge for that member on a pro-rata basis. Therefore if you removed a member halfway through the billing period, you will receive a credit for 50% of the charge for that member. This credit will be applied as a discount to your next invoice, this could either be the renewal for the next period or when a new member is added.
More information about adding and removing members can be found in this article here.
What if my payment failed?
Inviting a new member will always succeed, regardless of whether the payment is confirmed or not. When a payment fails, you will receive an email and a notification will also be visible on the invite member's screen. You can then view and pay any unpaid invoices in your transfer account panel. Just go to Workspace name > Account > Plan and payment.
Just be aware that you will not be able to add any new members until the outstanding invoice has been paid.
In case you need to change or update your payment details at any time, that's no problem! Check out this handy article to see how to do it.