So; you've just signed up for a WeTransfer subscription, logged in, verified your account, claimed your WeTransfer page URL, uploaded a background (or two!) and eh... wait, hang on, now what?
How does this thing actually work? How do my friends, clients, family members, and colleagues send me transfers above the 2 GB limit the free service offers?
Well, y'know the shiny new page URL you claimed? All you've got to do here is provide that link to the person that needs to send you a transfer, and they'll be able to transfer you, and only you, files up to 200 GB (if you enjoy a Pro subscription) or files with no size limit (if you are using WeTransfer Premium).
Anyone who visits your WeTransfer page can see your Brand name. With this, there won't be any confusion and your senders will be sure that they landed on the right page.
Once they finish sending you the transfer, you'll be able to download it from your 'Received' panel, where it'll remain there for 28 days before expiring. If you want to keep your transfers alive for that little bit longer, you're more than welcome to re-upload them back into your account's storage, and then keep them online for as long as your heart desires.
Of course, if you've got any questions about this, or anything else, feel free to reach out to our Support team here.